Captain Canuck

Captain Canuck

OK so I know this is the second of two posts involving comics in the last 2 weeks, trust me its purely coincidental, the only comics I read growing up were Archie comics and French Asterix and Obelix books from the library. This was just to good to pass up though, how did I not know about Captain Canuck as a kid? A CSIS superhero dressed in red and white tights with a maple leaf on his forehead fighting crime across Canada with powers gained from an alien encounter! It gets better, the early comics circa 1975 were set in futuristic Canada in the year 1993 when Canada is the most powerful country in the world (wait.. you mean were not?) Word on the street is there’s a movie in the works, I wonder who will get to play him, I vote for Toronto born Will Arnett, or me for that matter.  I’m kind of bummed that I was deprived as a kid of the chance to emulate Captain Canuck by jumping of the roof of the garage with a Canadian flag as a cape, I feel robbed. I guess it’s never to late but I have a feeling dressing in tights and carrying a Canadian flag here in Charlotte would just get me shot. – Official Site

This is a PS: Must check out Team Epic, A TV web-isode which revolves around six super-powered individuals that unite to defend Canada from the powers of evil. This may be the worlds most articulate superhero.  WATCH THIS!! I’ve found my calling in life.

